Each year, the Clark Dietz Board of Directors selects a winner of the President’s Award amongst all nominated staff.

The Clark Dietz President’s Award recognizes and honors a staff member who has gone above and beyond in demonstrating leadership, creativity, high performance, and our company values to our staff, clients, and profession. This year we honor David Wichman, the 17th winner of the President’s Award. David is also celebrating 5 years of service to Clark Dietz.

“Giving this award to a deserving Clark Dietz staff member is truly one of the highlights of my year. David’s selection is easily demonstrated by the comments and support by many members of our organization. Congratulations again to David and all of the nominees!” said President and CEO, Wes Christmas.

The deserving nominees also included Chester Kochan, Devin Carlson, Christel Simonis, Drew Storey, Ryan Hughes, and Heath Titzer.

David’s peers consistently recognize his desire to “make things better,” whether that includes internal process or better service to our clients. It’s noted that his desire to support continual improvement isn’t just talk. He has volunteered for additional responsibilities, presentations, and leadership opportunities in support of Clark Dietz’s goals. David is undoubtedly committed to his clients, often available at a moment’s notice to allay potential concerns. His high-level, high-touch service is evident in his very satisfied clients.

Said Clark Dietz Engineer Tom Foley, PE, “It is obvious that he is not there ‘just to get the project done,’ but to make sure the project is done well, and that the client is thrilled. I am so glad he is on our team.”

Congratulations, David!

CEO Wes Christmas presents the President's Award to David Wichman